Warning: mysqli_query(): (HY000/1030): Got error 28 from storage engine in /home/thrivcom/public_html/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 2007

Board

The Thrivalaska Board of Directors is comprised of 14 volunteer members who are responsible for fiscal oversight, fundraising, sustainability of the corporation, setting company policy, and determining long and short term strategic goals. Board membership is an exciting opportunity and has many rewards.  Decisions made by the Board benefit children and families currently enrolled and often these decisions impact future families and the community!  If you have expertise in public relations, financial management, fundraising, personnel administration, legal, education or health and human services and would like to know more about our organization, please contact Alicia Berka at 907 479-0900 x261.

ProgramNamePhone #’sMember SinceTerm ExpiresAffiliation
Community
Finance Comm
Jim Sweeney
sweeneys@acsalaska.net
C – 687-19759/27/94AppointedRetired
SOA Engineer
Community
President
Finance Comm
Art Delaune
adelaune555@gmail.com
C – 687-498810/31/00AppointedRetired
NPO Access
Alaska
Community
Vice President
Finance Comm
Steve Bouta
fbksbouta@gmail.com
C - 460-440410/30/06AppointedRetired
UAF Museum
Community
Treasurer
Finance Comm
AnneMarie Mattacchione
amattacchione@alaska.edu
C – 687-2290
3/31/15AppointedAppointed UAF
Asst ECHD
Professor
CommunityNikole Schick
nikoles@gmail.com
H – 978-29345/30/17AppointedAttorney
State of
Alaska
Community
Secretary
Jazz Gordon-Fretwell
jazzthriv@gmail.com
C – 750-7624
4/26/16AppointedExec Dir
North Star
Youth Court
Community
Finance Comm
Mary Bruso
mjbruso@alaska.edu
C – 388-58779/26/17AppointedUAF Student
CommunityRegina Finstad
regina.finstad@gmail.com
admin@reginalynndavis.com
C – 687-163711/26/14AppointedBoatel
Community
Finance Comm
Employee Rep
Lakesha Jordan
ljempowerempire.com
C – 888-323310/25/16AppointedSelf Employed
Empowerment
Firm
Community
Finance Comm
Employee Rep
Kaye Robinson
kayeor1963@yahoo.com
C – 687-10521/31/17AppointedFNSB SD
Speech
Pathologist
Policy Council LiaisonLaney Turns
lrturns@gmail.com
C – 931-206-710111/28/17Appointed by PC
United Way Office Manager
School Age
Parent Rep
Lisa Olsen
lisa.olsen@gmail.com
C – 952-484-929810/30/1810/30/19FNSB Finance Dept.
HS Parent RepLatoya Juarez
latoyajuarez22@gmail.com
C – 757-745-384810/30/1810/30/19